The Calgary Journal team is made of approximately 200 student reporters from year one to four of the Mount Royal journalism program. The student editor and staff contact information is listed here. Please contact any of the editors below or the faculty supervisors with any questions.

Editor/Feedback

feedback@cjournal.ca 

Lead Editors

Tara Rathgeber (online)
trathgeber@cjournal.ca

Jodi Brak (online)
jbrak@cjournal.ca

Amara McLaughlin (print)
amclaughlin@cjournal.ca

Editors | Online

News and City Hall

Ashley Materi
amateri@cjournal.ca

Special Projects Coordinator

Daniel Leon Rodriguez
Drodriguez@cjournal.ca

Arts and Entertainment Editors

Dan Ball
dball@cjournal.ca

Visual Editors

Stefan Strangman
sstrangman@cjournal.ca

Cheryl Russell
crussell@cjournal.ca

Sports

Melanie Walsh
mwalsh@cjournal.ca

Voices

Michaela Ritchie
mritchie@cjournal.ca

Social Media Coordinator 

Zoe Choy
zchoy@cjournal.ca

Living

Curtis Dohaniuk
cdowhaniuk@cjournal.ca

Profiles

Nick de Lima
ndelima@cjournal.ca

Faculty Editor (Print)

Ian Tennant
itennant@mtroyal.ca

Faculty Editor, Calgary Journal (Print)

Terry Field
tfield@mtroyal.ca
403-440-6189

Faculty Editor, Calgary Journal online (CalgaryJournal.ca)

Sally Haney
shaney@mtroyal.ca
403-440-5957

Advertising

Brad Simm
(403) 440-6946
calgaryjournal.sales@gmail.com

Letters to the Editor

letters@cjournal.ca

The Calgary Journal welcomes letters to the editor. However, letters should be no longer than 250 words. They may be edited for length, clarity and accuracy. All letters must include the writer's name, telephone number(s) and mailing address. Anonymous letters will not be printed. All letters become the property of the The Calgary Journal.

Press Releases

General information
editor@cjournal.ca

Web Support

Kerri Martin
klmartin@mtroyal.ca
403-440-5190

Mailing Address

The Calgary Journalc/o: Faculty of Communication Studies,
Mount Royal University
4825 Mount Royal Gate SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T3E 6K6

Tags: