The Calgary Journal team is made of approximately 200 student reporters from year one to four of the Mount Royal journalism program. The student editor and staff contact information is listed here. Please contact any of the editors below or the faculty supervisors with any questions.


Lead Editors (online)

Bre Brezinski

Evan Manconi

Editors in Chief (print)

Caitlin Clow

Olivia Condon


News/Urban/City Hall

Kyle Pura

Jordan Kroschinsky

Jocelyn Doll

Jaline Pankratz

Arts and Entertainment

Ato Baako

Garrett Harvey

Alexandra Hardstaff-Gajda

Victoria Pizarro


Andrea Mihalik

Jessica Brady


AJ Smith


Evan Manconi

Photo/Design/The Lens

Albina Khouzina

Masha Scheele

Anup Dhaliwal

Quality Assurance

Matthew Sutton

Social Media/Promotion

Nicholas Aviles

Faculty Editor, Calgary Journal (Print ed.)

Terry Field

Faculty Editor, Calgary Journal online (

Sally Haney


Brad Simm
(403) 440-6946

Letters to the Editor

The Calgary Journal welcomes letters to the editor. However, letters should be no longer than 250 words. They may be edited for length, clarity and accuracy. All letters must include the writer's name, telephone number(s) and mailing address. Anonymous letters will not be printed. All letters become the property of the The Calgary Journal.

Press Releases

General information

Department specific press releases can be sent to the following:

Web Support

Kerri Martin

Mailing Address

The Calgary Journalc/o: Faculty of Communication Studies,
Mount Royal University
4825 Mount Royal Gate SW
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T3E 6K6